Online Yoga Schedule for Spring 2020

The classes are offered each week using Zoom. To get the link contact me directly, details below –

The focus of the Yoga is on core development, myofascial stretching, joint mobility, and strength, always working with attention to sensation and breath.

The goal of practice is to improve well-being and to keep practising through all stages of our life. Success in Yoga is measured through our resilience and presence in the moment.

Zen meditation is breath focused, each session offers unfolding instruction on practice.

All class times are Eastern Time Zone (Toronto), please adjust to your location for the local start time, so 10am. Toronto = 16:00 Paris = 7am Seattle.

Sunday 10:00am – 11:15 am., Yoga, followed by optional meditation through to 12:15 (noon).

Monday 7:00pm – 8:15 am Yoga

Tuesday 10:00am – 11:15 am Yoga

Wednesday 7:00pm – 8:30pm is Zen meditation, short instruction at the start, optional discussion at the end. Use a chair on the floor I will give an overview of posture and breath at the start.

Thursday 10:00am – 11:15 am Yoga

All classes are $15 or pay-what-you-can when-you-can.

If you want to attend and need a link, please contact alan {at) mentalblocks [dot} com 

What to bring;  A yoga mat is helpful, a non-slippery surface is important. A blanket, a small pillow or yoga block, and a yoga belt or tea towel can all be useful during class.